You must have a good camera!?

Well I got my first “you must have a good camera ” comment today, so I must be  getting good. haha

I have read about people saying this to photographers but didn’t really think that it happened.

But it got me thinking why do people think this way? Do they not think of all the effort that went into the photo? I mean great photos are not just taken are they?, they’re made.

Do people say to someone coming back from a day fishing “WOW!, That’s a big fish you must have a good rod & reel”?

Is this something that should be taken as a complement, knowing that the person with the same camera probably could not have taken such a great photo?

Leave a Reply

