Portraits……..sort of.

I had a friend ask me the other day if i do portraits, my answer was no.

But that got me thinking as to why not?? Why not take portraits?

My answer to this is that i haven’t taken many portraits and i want to be able to do a good job of them

if i do ever say yeah I’ll take photos of you/your family……

So before i start i need a fair bit of practice, i have some lighting on the way (that was to help with my automotive photography) which i need to learn how to use properly. I think i have a lot to learn before i think i’ll be ready to “do” portraits.

Having said that i have taken a couple of my friends/family’s children that i do like. What do you think?

Image

2 thoughts on “Portraits……..sort of.

  1. I love this pic of Nate because it has captured a typical Nate expression. Much better than a posed studio portrait

Leave a Reply

