Cottesloe Beach

It has been a while since I went out and shot a Seascape and I have had these shots in mind since the last time I photographed Cottesloe Beach.
Today had the perfect conditions for the shots so I made my way down to Cottesloe and took a few shots while others swam (yes even in winter!) and jogged on the beach, I stood next to my tripod taking some long exposures in infrared (up to 4 mins per exposure) and also some slightly shorter shots in color.

This first photo was shot in infrared the converted to B&W.
DSC_9282_edited-2

The second was a slightly shorter exposure so there is more detail in the clouds and surf.
DSC_9294_edited-1

2 thoughts on “Cottesloe Beach

  1. LOVE the coloured one Dan, there is something very relaxing about it. Id like that on my bedroom wall I could stare at it for ages

Leave a Reply

