Yellagonga Regional Park @ Sunrise

I got up early this day to make sure I was where I wanted to be at the time I needed to be, you see I had a shot in my head that I wanted, I have been thinking about it for a while so the night before I decided that I would try and get that shot.
I pull up and park my car, finish my coffee, grab my bag from the boot and start walking to the spot where I want to take my photo. The air has a chill to it, there is a slight breeze, its perfect for the shot I have in mind.
I get to my spot and………………..the water is to low and has been over grown by weeds or something………SHIT!
I try to think what else is around the area I’m in that is close, after some thinking I remember that I’m near Yellagonga Regional Park and there some old buildings there.
Yellagonga Regional Park is about a 20min walk from where I was and it was lucky that I was there with around 30mins until sunrise!
I walk around the old buildings looking for a composition that I like, I find two, one that will make a nice 3:1 panorama and a slightly wider one that makes a 4:1 pano.

Here is the 3:1pano I like this composition better but feel the sky lets it down.
Horses, Cows & Veggies - The Bunkhouse, Yellagonga Regional Park

This one is the 4:1 which could be printed 2m wide! I feel the composition lets this one down but it has a better sky.
The Bunkhouse - Yellagonga Regional Park

Which one do you like better? Leave me a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

