Lake Joondalup – Fog

I have had photographs of this spot in my mind for a long time, I have tried 3 or 4 times to get the shot I want and it has escaped me until yesterday!
I was asleep the sound of my wife’s alarm going off in my ears when she got up she looks out the window and says “wow, it’s pretty foggy outside” at first I rolled back over but then I remembered this is the fog I had been waiting for to get my shot at Joondalup Lake! So I dragged my self out of bed made a coffee and headed down to the spot. I’m glad I did!

This is the shot I had in mind.
Lake Joondalup-5-Edit-web

This shot I saw as I was packing up so I got my gear back out and set it up and shot a few frames, It was well worth it!
Lake Joondalup-94-web

3 thoughts on “Lake Joondalup – Fog

Leave a Reply

