Forget Something Saturday?

On Saturday I went out to Bells Rapids on the Avon River with a few friends from a photography group I am in. We all met up quite early (around 6am) and we all walked down to the river from the car park under the light of a few torches (I forgot mine).
After a little chat and letting my eyes adjust to the lack of light I found a spot and set up my tripod and camera, only to try and turn it on and nothing, wait what is going on here? I did turn it on right? Oh crap! Yep I left my battery at home on the charger!
So I made my way back to my car and drove home to get my battery, on the way missing the best of the light, the others told me I didn’t miss much as it had rained for most of the time I was gone (around 40 minutes) but I knew I had missed the light.
I still managed to get a few photos on my digital camera and this one would be the best, although its far from a great photo.

BellsRapids-8-Edit-web

As I was leaving I decided to go up to Bells Lookout and see if there was a easy way to get down to the waterfall, now I’m not going to say its easy but its not all that hard to walk down to the waterfall and its quicker than walking in from the bottom but getting back up the hill is a bit of a battle!
I decided that I wanted to make the walk as easy as possible so I only took my tripod and my Nikon FM2 loaded with some B&W film which I have yet to get developed when I do I’ll be sure to post some of the shots.

Leave a Reply

