Xmas (end of the year)

Well Xmas is upon us again and I haven’t made a post on here since October.
I have still been shooting both film and digital and have a lot of images to post, although I am going to wait until next year as I plan to try my hardest to make sure I post at least once a week, a project 52 if you will.

I have been shooting a fair bit of skateboarding for a friends brand and have also completed a merch/portrait shoot for them also and this is something I am looking forward to continue doing next year.
A lot of this is posted on my Instagram where I make regular posts a few times a week. (www.instagram.com/dan_carr_photo)

This past year I have shot 16 rolls of 35mm film (9 color & 7 b&w)
I am hoping to shoot more film next year (I’m aiming for 2 rolls a month) and I plan to finally try my hand at developing my own b&w film, I have most of what I need I just need to find the time and get some chemicals.

I have a lot of ideas for a few different projects for next year but until then I would like to wish everyone who reads this blog a Merry Xmas and a Happy New Year!

I’ll leave you with a couple of my recent photos.
Dan.

AA003-web
Taken at Cooley Rocks. Nikon FM2 w 50mm f1.8 on Kodak BW400CN
Infamous_Skateboards-078-Edit-web
Tyron Wootton, Kickflip
Greenslopes-028-web-FB
Random Brisbane drain.
InfamousMerchDec2015-054-Final
Infamous Skateboards merch shoot.

 

Leave a Reply

